I have never really

thanked you
for letting me into
your life
without reservations
or asking anything in return
and you should know
that no one
ever dared to do
anything like it before
your kindness healed me
and made me turn to
a certain hopeful
direction
my life’s once
in an undeserving place
until you held me
with your arms
and picked me up
and convinced me
that life wants me too
you made me see
how selfish I had been
for constantly searching
errors in beauty
for trying so hard to find
sadness in every opportunity
for closing every door
happiness knocks on
and for believing
death was the only escape
while I could see
with my own eyes
how had life
been way more unforgiving for you
than it would ever be for me
since then I wondered,
how I could take you away
from all the pain life has to offer
and I thought of a perfect plan:
As you read this
there is something
you should know
there is nothing else
I would ever desire
to do than be with you
to hold you, protect you
to my last breath
until we part on this earth
and meet again
on the other side

Your love has set me free.

What are your thoughts?

